New tools make new beginnings.

So whilst I was gallivanting around Glastonbury going up the Tor – I decided to pop into my local threads shop ‘ Sew Over the Moon ‘.

I’ve been eyeing up a knitting pattern for a really large oversized comfy jumper from WATG in connection with  Good Housekeeping  – It looks perfect for me to get my teeth stuck into and I’ve been debating whether or not to order from WATG recently as I’ve been eyeing their products for quite some time. I’ve ordered my wool and hopefully I can get stuck in as soon as it turns up!

This is one project I could really push myself on and get excited about – But I need tools.

In view of popping into ‘ Sew Over the Moon ‘ I treated myself to some new wool for pom poms & for a new cowl ( trying to steer away from dark colours )- I also got myself some new chunky circular needles, these are very basic ones and I might treat myself to some flashier ones in the future.

My needles ( as featured on the header of this post, not in order) are sizes 10mm – 15mm & 25mm.

New wool: King Cole Merino Blend in Mustard & Stylecraft Special XL Chunky in Emperor.

With loads of things lined up, I can hopefully beat the January blues and looming fact that I have to go back to work ):

All that’s left for me to say is…

HAPPY NEW YEAR x

 

2 thoughts on “New tools make new beginnings.

Leave a Reply

