HNY.

Happy New Year everyone! Hope you all had a great 2016 – I can’t wait to see what 2017 brings…

Last night before I went out for celebrations I received my late Christmas present from Bradley’s parents.

I’d been eyeing up a wool/yarn bowl for some time – They’re basically a bowl that features holes that enable the bowl to hold the wool for you whilst knitting/crocheting – Meaning your yarn/wool won’t fall everywhere or on the floor… like mine usually ends up doing. It’s no fun to keep picking your mess up all the time.

My cats have had enough fun with my yarn and I’ve had enough of it happening in general…

The bowl I chose ( that can be found here. ) features a little fox head and swirl with 3 extra holes for small to chunky yarn. They’re gorgeously handmade to order from Spain –  The store name is Barruntando & it’s owned by Ame, Mayte, Eva, Ana & Lola – Their work is second to none and exceptionally precious ceramic – I will definitely be looking to purchase more items in future.

I love my bowl – Seriously one of the best gifts I’ve received and I can’t wait to start using it with my side project!

External Links – Website / Instagram / Facebook / Etsy / Twitter

Leave a Reply

