Halfway to Ten.

Delivery day was a little while ago and I was overwhelmed but ready to get stuck in!

This yarn is amazing – Cygnet, Mythically Chunky – I love it, so easy to work with, gorgeous colour AND it knits like a dream! I ordered 10 balls in the shade ‘Werewolf’, and I’m halfway through them, I feel like I want this blanket to be massive – So I’ll probably order another 10.

I’ll see how I go with this lot first – As we’re coming closer to moving I don’t want yarn going missing in the post! I would have hoped I could get it finished by the time we’d move but I doubt that’ll happen now (unfortunately)

It seems like this shade is hard to come by on its own at a low price, I managed to find it for £2.80 per skein. If you manage to find it lower please don’t hesitate to pop a link in the comments box! I will be grateful and anyone else who bothers to read my blogs would probably be happy to know!

I also managed to produce a blanket stitch on the starting edge – I used my Minnow Merino wool and doubled it up, it looks amazing! and makes me even more motivated to knit my blanket.

IMG_20170312_185828_551

I’m a weirdo and if things don’t look nice or simplistic and attractive to me I lose interest in them and leave the project to die. I know, sue me.

Also, token Dolly the pug as I managed to get a date with her and her owner Cassie over the weekend and she’s too adorable to not count in my post.

20170312_112210

I’ll check back with you guys once the mighty 10 have fallen, and we’ll see where were at…

External Links ; Cygnet Mythically ChunkyMinnow Merino / Dolly the Pug

Leave a Reply

