Cubby Space.

Not to be misread as chubby space…

Since my last post, I spoke about sorting out my knitting room – I’m so excited to say that I’ve finished it! It didn’t take long  [ Thank god! ] But I’ve made it look better than I had imagined.

I’m so happy with how it looks and excited to show you guys the progress!

Below are some gifs to show how the room used to look – It was originally filled with vintage furniture from the elderly gentleman that used to live there – Cleared out this then gave me a blank canvas to work with…

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic

With a list in my notebook looking like gobble-de-gook to everyone else I was armed to visit IKEA and get my room sorted and looking fancy – Side note: Always go to IKEA with a list of where the items are, isle numbers etc for the warehouse also – It made my life so much easier, I only had to ask for help to find something once.

I’m so happy to show my finalised room – [ for the moment ] – I will definitely be putting up my death’s head hawk moth that Bradley gave me for Christmas in 2015 that I’ve been storing for the perfect wall area.

Got a shelf I need to put up, and some curtains to find – Other bits are little cosmetic adjustments and furthermore some more wool storage but it’s pretty much done.

Pinterest didn’t help me with this one, this was my own initiative, so, I’m pretty chuffed with myself!

I’ll update you with little bits that I add to try and make it look adorable… We’ve named my little plant near the lamp ‘Dill’ even though I know full well it’s not that genus of plant.

IMG_20170407_202834_086IMG_20170407_202834_089IMG_20170407_202834_088

Leave a Reply

